mark sanchez ttmmark sanchez ttm2

Player’s Name: Mark Sanchez

Player’s Current Team: NY Jets

Player’s Current Address: New York Jets practice facility

Date Sent out: 9/18/09

Date Returned: 10/14/09  (26 days)

Why go after this autograph: I am a PAC-10 guy and I had to go after who could turn out to be yet another in the long line of great former Trojan passers.  In truth I made Mark part of the Goudey set I am working on.  I think it came out looking great.  I was completely shocked to not only get my card signed but also get a promotional photo signed as well as the personalization.  It’s amazing that out of all the cards I sent out, this was the one I felt I wouldn’t get back.  Turns out it’s the first one to come back.  How about that?

Any Current Certified Autographs Available: Uh, yeah a lot of them.  Most are running in the $80 – $150 region on eBay.  As a hot young rookie on a solid team, you can expect that sort of thing.  A few of them are posted below.

9 responses »

  1. beardy says:

    Awesome! You’ve got to be psyched about getting this one back.

    Where do you find addresses for TTMs? I have a card I want to send out to DeSean Jackson.

    • chemgod says:

      Usually If I am sending to a player playing, I will send it c/o of the team to the corporate address. For players, sometimes you have to do some detective work. Find out where they live by using a people search, then start the searching process for an address. If you come up empty let me know.

  2. That looks really good Mike. Sweet success!

    BTW all: there is a new contest this week on my blog http://omegawax.wordpress.com for an autographed card so check it out!

  3. jswaykos says:

    Beardy – Sportscollectors.net has team addresses for free. I think it makes you register, but it gives a good list of successes/failures that updates daily. If you want, you can pay for larger address databases, but teams (including spring training, etc) are free.

  4. Chris C. says:

    Mark Sanchez is a really nice guy about giving autographs. There was about 10 of us in a small crowd that got something signed. I asked him to sign my USC flag last year. I got it after a weekday practice, Pete Carol signed it too. Go USC!!!!

  5. jumper48 says:

    Surprising sucess, I wouldn’t have expected Sanchez to sign during the season but that is so cool.Even personalizing it, that is an extra bonus.

  6. Bill says:

    Mike,

    He seems to have changed his auto on your two, adding what looks like a football (stitches) and the # sign

  7. gabriel says:

    There have been rumours on a lot of other sites that he uses a stamp and now a secretary signs them but I don’t know how legit it is.

  8. Drew says:

    YOU LUCKY! Stamped or no stamped, I need to send out to him, being a Jet fan

Leave a Reply

