I mentioned on the Custom Card Blog that I was working on making a custom NASCAR card.  Well, it took a bit of time, but I think I have something that I can now share with you:

mark martin frontmark martin back

I plan on making 9 more of them and giving them away on the blog, or if you don’t want to try and win it let’s work out a trade.  I plan on making a bunch of these with different drivers.  I have 35 more pieces of sheet metal from various drivers.  It really isn’t as hard as I thought it would be, as soon as the printout dried it was a piece of cake.

Let me know what you think.

19 responses »

  1. GoTigers68 says:

    Wow that is one beauty of a card. Custom card making is to me the most exciting and innovative part of the hobby right now. What was the process like of acquiring the materials, specifically the metal?

    • chemgod says:

      The sheet metal I bought in bulk from eBay, like 35 cars worth. Cutting the sheet metal was tough, the metal is quite thick and tin snips wouldn’t cut it, I had to go with Wiss metal sheers and a vise.

  2. JT says:

    I’m not a racing fan at all, but that’s a cool card! Good job!

  3. Shawn says:

    Very classy looking card. What drivers do are you going to have available, and what kind of trade were you thinking about?

    • chemgod says:

      I have about 25 different drivers to pick from, my next two will be Tony Stewart and Jimmy Johnson, since they are favorites of my brother and sister in laws. As far as trade goes, I’d love to have average player’s autographs or game used patches. Nothing too valuable, just to have them you know?

  4. kris says:

    Do you have any Newman sheetmetal per chance?

    I’d love a big ole piece of Nascar’s whole TRANSFORMERS RULE / Dumbest Idea Ever. The Cars look neat tho.

  5. Dion Soskin says:

    very nice and a plus for Mark is my favorite driver and the 1st driver I got an Auto from.

  6. Dion Soskin says:

    As for a trade, I see above your looking for an average player what sport let me know and I can make an offer Thanks, Dion

  7. Chris Hynes says:

    Solid work…please keep them coming!

  8. Larry Brewer says:

    Do you have any of Joey Logano, Dale Jr, Martin Truex Jr, or Juan Pablo Montoya. I have lots of autographed cards to trade.

  9. Jason says:

    Very nice…thanks for sharing

  10. matt says:

    hi, im going to the kentucky /florida game on 1/12, and hoping to get john wall’s auto, but of course he doesnt have any cards. would you be willing to make some custom cards,maybe say 10? send them to me and ill split with you whatever i get signed, if i get any. plmk mrpicoboulevard@aol.com

Leave a Reply

