Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!!! – It’s Josh (comment number 1).  Josh please send me an email with your shipping info.  Thanks to everyone for playing.

I have an autographed card and two inserts to give away today.  Just let me know who you are looking forward to seeing play in the NHL next season from the junior ranks.  Player must not be in the NHL or AHL at this time, just with his junior club.  I will accept entries until 4pm today and will pick the winner then.  You will recieve an ITG Heroes and Prospects autograph and two inserts from the 2008-09 set.

13 responses

  1. Josh says:

    Have to go with Tyler Seguin. Started to get interesting last year, and things looks even more exciting this year.

  2. Matt says:

    Cody Sol, D, drafted by Atlanta, now with the Saginaw Spirit. Probably partial because I live in Saginaw, but I can be biased if I want. Big dude, nice guy, been here for a few seasons.

  3. The Ghost of Cory Snyder says:

    Though I’m not a Leafs fan, Nazem Kadri has been tearing it up with my London Knights and looks like a lock for the club next year.

  4. kris says:

    I think with the recent news, the answer has to be Mr. Forsberg. I hope he heals up over in the SEL this year and eventually comes back. I think it’s pretty ballin’ that he respected the other players enough to not want to take anyone’s roster spot if he wasn’t playing every day. Since this doesn’t really count as a junior league, I’ll go with the easy choice in Taylor Hall.

    He brings this half-retarded look to the ice that hasn’t been seen since Luc Robitaille.

    Oh, the good ol’ days where two players on the same team could put up 191 freakin’ points without blinking.

  5. metsthoughts says:

    Evgeny Grachev!! Was up with the Rangers in October but got reassigned without playing a game…

  6. im going to have to say Taylor Hall. He is an amazing player. He is going to be a stud when he gets to the NHL. He is an amazing player. I follow him and i dont reallly follow hockey at all.

  7. TOMSEAVER says:

    Mark Visentin is the guy I can’t wait to see in the NHL (hopefully with the Flyers). He is 17 and getting better every game. I think goalies are the key to winning a Cup and I am not sold on Ray Emery so landing Visentin would be great.

  8. Merlinsleeve says:

    Jordan Eberle, He’s got a great attitude. He almost made it this year with Edmonton and went down to get develop.

    I also can’t wait to see Cody Hodgson make it next year. I felt so bad for the kid this year when he was sent back down. I suppose his back issues could be the cause, but he is such a good player, on and off the ice. I hope he tears it up next year!!

  9. Peter Graham says:

    I am looking for a big splash from Taylor Hall.
    Thanks for having the contest.

  10. Tom says:

    I am looking forward to seeing Joe Colborne play for the Bruins.

  11. Tyler says:

    Steven Racine – local hockey player

  12. I’ll go with Mitchell Eisenberg.

  13. Alex says:

    I can’t wait to see Cam Fowler play, there is something about a good American D-Man like Fowler that gets me excited.