A custom relic card, of course!

Every year, my wife an I challenge each other to create a card for each other on Valentine’s Day and our Anniversary.  I wanted this one to be special since it was our fifth wedding anniversary.  I think that the cards came out well, the are as thick as a relic card.  The front was massaged from a Jaws movie poster and the back is a mock up of last year’s Topps Finest. The materials are not from our attire, but were cut from fabrics picked up at a local craft store.  So if you ever want something special for your anniversary, this was a slam dunk!

8 responses »

  1. BJ says:

    Congratulations to both of you! I’ve been married five years myself, but I can’t say I’ve ever made such a creative card for my wife. Maybe I’ll have to do something like this next year.

    By the way, I wasn’t sold on the new look for the site when I first saw it, but it is growing on me. Nice job!

  2. PunkRockPaint says:

    Awesome! I plan on proposing to my girlfriend via rip card… I’ll let you know if it works.

  3. Very nice, very nice indeed…though I wonder, why the serial number? Shouldn’t it have been a 1 of 1?

  4. Jason says:

    Wonderful stuff! It sounds like your wife is into custom cards also?

  5. Sooz says:

    Wow. Great card. Love it!

  6. Derick Willis says:

    I was wondering about the reason behind the particular serial #ng myself. Woulda been neat to #005/100 or something like that for 5th anniversary. Also, you misspelled “their” on the back. (I mean, if you are gonna make a masterpiece like that you gotta keep it error free). The proposal via ring inside rip card idea is genius.If I ever decide to propose to my girl I may have to commission one of those from you.

  7. Maud Pelczar says:

    Important information when it comes to the actual prostate always fascinated me personally. The main report, What Does A Custom Card Maker Make For His Wife On Their Five Year Anniversary? Bad Wax, makes various incredibly helpful and also enlightened observations. Most definitely i’ll let my best friends understand or know on the subject off this excellent content page as well since it is about some of the feelings I now have believed in for a stretch of time.

Leave a Reply

