I have had a few recent through the mail successes that I thought that I would share with you:

Brandon Sutter – Carolina Hurricanes

I haven’t gotten too many hockey Goudey customs back.  The Sutter one always makes for a nice success.  He is having himself a great breakout season this year and has become one of the emotional leaders of the team.  I have a few Sutter autographs as he is one of my wife and my favorite players.  All I did was send the request c/o the Hurricanes and he returned it within a month.  Great player and great signer!

Drew Doughty – LA Kings

I got this one back just a few days after the Sutter card.  Drew is one of the best young players in the game.  The Kings really struck gold when drafting him.  This one was obtained by sending it c/o the LA Kings.  It took a little over a month to get back.  This is the second autograph I have gotten from him.

Mike Commodore – Emblem Card

First off I was so proud of this emblem card, it was the first one I had ever done.  I am trying to come up with a design for a Padres uniform and a Twins uniform.  Mike is one of my all-time favorite players.  I was a huge fan of his when he played for the Hurricanes.  He is one of the most popular players no matter where he plays.  I sent this request c/o the Columbus Blue Jackets and it took about a month and a half to get back.

I have many other customs out there ready for signatures.  Hopefully I will get some more back soon.

2 responses »

  1. Wax Wombat says:

    Wow. First, what do you print your cards on? Secondly – nice successes! Sutter’s doing really well for the ‘Canes this year. Someday I’ll get in on this TTM stuff, hehe.

    • chemgod says:

      I used to use a color laser printer and print on cover stock cards. Now I use an injet and print on high quality photo paper (see Commodore card). The look and feel is very similar to a hockey card. I use commons from the mid 90s as the mounting card, I turn the front and back of the card into stickers, mount them on the mounting card, and trim with an old school paper cutter. The cards look really good and the signatures don’t smear since the paper is geared to lock in ink.

Leave a Reply

