I have recently gotten three through the mail autographs back, and I thought I would share them:

Anthony Ranaudo

I sent this c/o the LSU Tigers athletic department.  Anthony is going to be a top 5 pick in this year’s upcoming draft and has a solid chance of winning the Golden Spikes Award this year.  This past season he put up a solid 12-3 record with a 3.04 ERA and 159 strikeouts in 124 innings.  In 2007 after his senior year of high school he was drafted in the 11th round by the Texas Rangers.  The real reason I went after his autograph though was that he is originally from my old stomping grounds of New Jersey.  I always root for a Jersey boy.

James Loney

This one is over a year in the making.  I sent this one out last January and thankfully Mr. Loney has sent it back.  OK so he’s not going to be  power hitter that they originally envisioned him being, but he is a solid hitter 0.280/15/90 guy and that is welcome in any lineup.  I have followed his career since he was drafted in 2002, so getting this back really means a lot to me.  I sent this one care of Spring Training.

Jameson Taillon

This one I went after because he might just be the best high school pitcher available in the draft and may even be taken 2nd overall behind Bryce Harper.  He already throws in the mid – 90s and is only getting stronger.  In all the outings I have seen him in (AFLAC and Tournament of Stars) he has been absolutely dominating.  I sent this one care of his house.

5 responses »

  1. That renaudo Graph is a stunner. Full black, great spacing, no smears, dots or hesitations.
    I have a loney on-card that is the same way as above.
    Not alot like the one he tried with a dead sharpie first.
    love them.
    I have to get my TTM started so I can stop buying wicked expensive certified autos…

  2. Wax Wombat says:

    These are really cool. I really dig how you do this.

  3. CW says:

    ? did you use the address in spring tx for taillon?i have a jersey card i’d like to send off….thanks

  4. ryan says:

    could you share taillons home addy or send to rmp209@psu.edu

  5. Jason says:

    Could you pleases email me Taillon’s address? You have my email from this comment. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

