I know football season is over, but I decided to have a contest for this weekend.  All you have to do is guess who the two cards are of:

Card 1. (Game Used)

-I played in the ACC and in the NFC West.

-My QB in the NFL could be Mormon based on where he went to college.

-Sometimes people confuse my last name with a former Vice President.

Who am I?

Card 2. (insert #’d/100)

-I played for a school who has some kind  frog as it’s mascot.

-I played in the AFC west and might be considered one of the best to play the position I play.

-There was someone who kept my initials warm for me about two decades before I got into the NFL.

who am I?

Leave a comment with the name of these two players and out of those who have it right the drawing will be Monday night for the cards.  Good luck, and one entry per person.

UPDATE – The winner is comment 10 Corky.

36 responses »

  1. matt says:

    card 1 is Frank Gore card 2 is LaDanian Tomlinson

  2. tomseaver says:

    #1 Frank Gore
    #2 Ladainian Thomlinson (spelling is probably wrong on that one)

  3. 1. Frank Gore

    2. Ladainian Tomlinson

  4. Rick Y says:

    My guesses: Frank Gore and LaDainian Tomlinson. Love reading the website everyday.

  5. dfwbuck2 says:

    1) Frank Gore
    2) Ladanian Tomlinson

  6. max j says:

    i dont know number one because i dont know football very well but im guessing that no.2 is LT

  7. RoofGod says:

    #1 Frank Gore
    #2 Ladanian Tomlinson

  8. Brad Pinnick says:

    Card 1. Frank Gore
    Card 2. LaDainian Tomlinson

  9. BJ says:

    Frank Gore and LaDainian Tomlinson are my guesses.

  10. Corky says:

    Card 1: Frank Gore
    Card 2: LaDainian Tomlinson

  11. RNCoyote says:

    1. Frank Gore
    2. LaDanian Tomlinson

  12. kevin says:

    The g/u is frank gore

  13. Garrett Hollander says:

    Dexter Carter and LaDanian Tomlinson

  14. Drew says:

    Frank Gore and LaDainian Tomlinson

  15. Thomas says:

    Frank Gore and LaDanian Tomlinson.

  16. Daniel Mathews says:

    1. Frank Gore 2. LaDanian Tomlinson LT

  17. poishgooner says:

    Frank Gore and LaDainian Tomlinson

  18. Dion Soskin says:

    #1) Frank Gore
    #2) Ladainain Tomlinson

  19. Jason says:

    Frank Gore and LT

  20. Play at the Plate says:

    Frank Gore
    Ladanian Tomlinson

  21. Frank Gore and Ladanian Tomlinson

    thanks!!!

  22. Scott says:

    Frank Gore
    Ladanian Tomlinson

    Although…..Steve Young was not Frank Gore’s QB….Steve Young was retired by the time Frank Gore came in the NFL, which threw me off on this….

  23. dave h says:

    I will have to go with my boy Frank Gore and his qb would have been Alex Smith who was a great College qb, here is hoping he gets his act together.

    The other guy I think is LT and that is version 2.0 which is Tomlinson

  24. Michael says:

    Frank Gore and LadyDanian Tomlinson

  25. Sean says:

    1 Frank Gore
    2 LT Ladanian Tomlinson

  26. JB says:

    1. Frank Gore
    2. LT

  27. Teddy says:

    1 – Frank Gore (Vice President AL I assume?)
    2 – LT – Ladainian Tomlinson – TCU Horned Frogs baby!

  28. Tim says:

    1. Frank Gore
    2. LaDainian Tomlinson

  29. Shue says:

    Frank ‘Al’ Gore and
    LaDainian ‘Lawrence Taylor’ Tomlinson

  30. Tony says:

    1. Frank Gore
    2. Ladanian Tomlinson

    I love the blog. Thanks for the updates!

  31. David says:

    #1) Frank Gore
    #2) LaDainian Tomlinson

  32. Michael says:

    CARD 1 – Frank Gore
    CARD 2 – Ladanian Tomlinson

  33. Tyler says:

    1. Frank Gore
    2. LaDanian Tomlinson

  34. Matt says:

    1. Frank Gore

  35. Matt says:

    1. Frank Gore
    2. Ladanian Tomlinson

Leave a Reply

