I have been getting a lot of inquiries about making custom cards lately. Not just for baseball, but for football, basketball and hockey. My favorite templates to use are 2009 A&G, and T206. I have templates set up for both, but I need some help from my readers.

I want to get some scans of cards, or even a trade if scans are not available. What I am looking for is a scan of the front and back of a Topps Murad autographed card and also a 2008 and 2009 Topps Mayo autograph. If you have any of these cards and have access to a scanner I need to get at least 600 DPI resolution on scans of the front and back of the cards.

My hope is to create a database of templates for people to use to create their own cards. If you have a particular autograph card you like let me know and I will add it to the template list. Here are the templates I currently have:

  • 2009 Topps A&G front and back (the back is something I created)
  • 2009 Topps T-206 front and back (I edited the back for through the mail text)
  • 2007 Goudey Front and Back

Anyone that is able to provide me with scans of Mayo or Murad, I will create any custom card you want plus an address to send it to if I can find it. It usually takes about 3 hours to create the template, so once I get these scans I can get the template up on the site later today.  Below are just three of the many customs I have done.

3 responses »

  1. darkhsip17 says:

    I’ll send you a Murad scan. E-mail to send to?

  2. Scott says:

    I have a 2009 Topps Mayo Football Maurice Greene auto I would be happy to scan & send…

  3. Jacob says:

    I have several Murad and 08-09 Mayo but no scanner. I can let you borrow some or trade if wanted. Just let me know.

Leave a Reply

