On Saturday I went to see the Devils play the Hurricanes at the RBC Center in Raleigh.  Yesterday I figured that I would make a ticket card for the game.  It was a bit tricky, but I think I pulled it off nicely.  By the way, Marty racked up win 599 and shutout 109, making this Devils fan go Woooooooooooooo!

Please tell me what you think of this card, it is 2 cards thick so it’s about 120 pt.   If you have a ticket that you want a custom of, let me know. I plan to make one of game 7 of the 2006 Stanley Cup that Mrs Chemgod and I went to.

7 responses »

  1. Dion Soskin says:

    Chem,
    Well done on the custom looks good. For me though I’d like to keep significant items instead of cutting them up into little pieces to make cards out of just my opinion.

  2. That is fantastic, I love the custom card. If you could get Martin to sign the ticket, wow, that would be cool too.

    I would say the only quibble would be the “Congratulations” part. Then again it’s on every major brand relic card.

    Oh and I would have added a box score too, but that’s me.

  3. kevin says:

    I have world series game 5 ticket I would love like that

  4. Awesome job. You card creators never cease to amaze me.

  5. furiousd82 says:

    sick card, good work

  6. nick Cee says:

    Sick card, as a life long devils fan, and a collector of all things Brodeur, I can truly say I am impressed, nice job chief.

Leave a Reply

