Won this terrific card on Facebook, by leaving a comment on the Topps fan page:

It’s a 2001 Topps Reserve Ludwick uncirculated autograph card numbered to 1500.  Not to bad for free.  Unfortunately when I asked for product to review and give away on the site, I got no response.

Got back a Jim Craig (1980 US Hockey Team) through the mail request.  Turned it into a cut card this weekend.  Came out really well if I do say so myself.  It only took 2 weeks to get it back.

Worked on a custom patch card that was a miserable fail.  It’s just too thick to cut (as you can see below), I am still trying my hardest on this and at some point I hope to nail it.

Finally, Travis from Punk Rock Paint and I have been trying to come up with an idea to re-use old cards.  I came up with this one (and no that isn’t a real Simms rookie in there)  I don’t really like it at all, so it’s back to the drawing board.  I might make this a contest though.  Look for something later this week.

Let me know what you think of the hodgepodge of stuff I posted today.  Some good, some bad, but all fun to try and make.  Have a nice Monday!

Leave a Reply

