Another trip to Wally World and I figured why not get another three packs of 2010 Topps Chrome football.  As I said last week, the value pack is three four card packs and three orange border refractors.

First off is the hits:

The only decent hit out of these cards is the Suh Bowman Chrome.  The Hardesty refractor would have been awesome had he not landed on the IR his rookie season.  The Rolando McClain orange boarder is nice but as a defensive player, he gets no love.  Andre Roberts, the Citadel’s greatest receiver and current Cardinal return man.  McFadden hasn’t appeared in a game yet, and Graham, the one year wonder out of Miami currently on the Saints.

The misses:

The only one is borderline is Armanti Edwards who played for Appalachian State as one of the best dual threat quarterbacks in the country.  He is now a receiver for the Panthers (as of October 10th).  Probably one of the best athletes in the last draft.  The other cards are just base cards of stars and rookies.  Man there are a lot of rookies in this set!

I was a little bummed out that there wasn’t an x-fractor (seeded 1:3), but the Bowman Chrome Suh made up for it.  Overall, not really worth the $9 I paid for it.  The last pack I got was much better.  All cards are up for trade, let me know if you are interested.

One response »

  1. Dion Soskin says:

    Mike,
    I’m still interested in the Lewis Topps Chrome also would want the Sergio Kindle you just pulled. This is what I found let me know if any are of interest to you.
    Steve McNair 1998 UD SPX #2016/7600 1st Round Draft Pick
    Dan Cody 2005 Leaf Rookies & Stars #’d 252/599 2nd Round Draft Pick
    Errict Rhett 2000 Score #’d 0290/2000 2nd Round Draft Pick
    Tommy Polley 2001 Playoff Preferred #’d 0052/1100 2nd Round Draft Pick
    My email is Soskinfamily@yahoo.com let me know if your interested in any of these or I can dig a little more and see if I can find something else. Dion

Leave a Reply

