So, I have been kicking around an idea in my head and I want to know if there would be any interest.  Recently I’ve been surfing the web for autographed index cards.  I found a lot of interesting autographs that would put Mystery Cuts to shame.  The cards would be of Hall of Famers, and famous people.

Each would be a 1/1 and would be done in this cut signature style:

The kinds of autographs we would be talking about are along the lines of Bob Feller, Monte Irvin, Buck Leonard, Robin Roberts, Fergie Jenkins, Fats Domino, Bob Barker, Franz Beckenbauer, Joanne Woodward, Jim Craig, Mike Eruzione, Don Cherry, and anyone else I can get my hands on.

The cost would be $20 per slot, I would have 20 cards, no frankencards, the cards would have a back similar to a real card.  The price would include the card, a magnetic card holder, and shipping.  The twenty slots would be randomized as to which card you get.  I would post a full checklist and pictures of all the cards prior to allowing people to order.

If you think this is a good idea let me know, if you don’t I won’t bother.  I just thought a grab bag cut card might be fun to do around the holidays. Also maybe offer suggestions as to who to get.

7 responses »

  1. Drew says:

    Sounds like a great idea, and I’ll highly consider taking a spot myself if you do decide to do it!

  2. Sam says:

    Sounds like a great idea. The wife and I would both be interested, especially if you added some Hollywood signatures to the checklist as well.

  3. Mike says:

    Sounds pretty awesome, I’d take a spot.

  4. jl says:

    If you do Frank Sinatra, you got a sale.

  5. darkship17 says:

    Sounds interesting, I could possibly be in.

  6. Corky says:

    I love the cards you do, I might be able to pick up a spot if you do decide to do this.

Leave a Reply

