National Treasure boxes run close to $350 a pop and have some of the nicest high end cards in the business.  They are used in group breaks fairly often and I have never seen a break like this. Ever. When I first watched this video, I thought it was a fake.  Then I did some digging and it turns out, well watch the video first.

This video is real, there was no pack in the box and to make matters even worse, this isn’t even the first time it’s happened.  There have been at least two more that were like this.  When a product runs over $300 a box, this can never happen.  He is still waiting for a replacement.

On a scale of 1 to 10 where 10 is suck personified, I rate this one a 10.5! Worst ever, I would actually cry.

9 responses »

  1. jl says:

    I would be so pissed off if this would have happened to me, that’s why I still think that high end, is always a risk, pack or no pack

  2. Weber 10 says:

    he was flipping the box over like he was expecting a pack to magically appear… great way to spend this months welfare check, the taxpayers thank you

  3. Mike says:

    I give it a 5! haha that would be a kick in the butt. However, I can’t give him a 10. They are sending him a replacement, which could have something nice in it.

  4. darkship17 says:

    I’ve seen that happen one other time to Chris from the Hobby Box. If I remember right Donruss sent a replacement next day air and one or two other boxes for the customer as well. I’m sure he got another box but I would be ticked at first as well!

  5. R.N. Coyote says:

    I would be livid with no pack

Leave a Reply

