OK so I am late to the game on this one.  However, I am going through the most expensive sold boxes on eBay and I come across Press Pass 5 Star Racing. Consistently selling for between $500 – $600.  I know that NASCAR is a big time sport but I can tell you that not in my wildest dreams did I think that there was a market for high end racing cards.

I understand that there is a lot of NASCAR racing memorabilia out there, but $150 – $250 single cards?  Is there a market for it?  I guess so, because they are selling very well.  This has to be an eye opener for any collector.  Press Pass is even kicking Razor’s butt.  Here are some sample pictures:

I’m not going to lie, these are some really nice cards.  I can even say that on youtube I haven’t seen a bad box break.  Trust me I looked long and hard for one too.  The designs are excellent and the product seems to give value for the money.  In my opinion, this is the best release of 2010 period and I’m not a NASCAR fan.  I can’t afford it or the cards on the secondary markets, but it’s a heck of a product.

Now for Press Pass’s next college release, is there are high end college football release on the heels of this success?  Not sure if you can put out a $500 college football product, but we’ll see I guess.  Kudos to Press Pass on this release, just an example of get designing and value.

Just Awesome!

4 responses »

  1. jl says:

    Yes they are very nice cards, but for $500.00 I can go to Pocono for the weekend. I don’t understand how any company can think a price tag in this economy is justified. So you get a bigger piece of the car or patch with a auto, check out QVC or ebay you can get sheet metal for nothing. I guess I’m the loner, anything over 100.00 a box, I don’t understand.

  2. Mike says:

    That Tony Stewart book is really nice. I’ve seen these on ebay for a while now. I tried to nab a Kyle Busch and a Stewart for the pc, but they all ended out of my reach. Nice cards though, maybe another time.

  3. there is a bigger market for $250 racing singles than there is in any other sport. Racing fans are nuts.
    I would give my left nut for that Stewart card in your post. I just wouldn’t give $250 for it….

  4. Corky says:

    Press Pass is no longer making NCAA football cards, they are now focusing only on NASCAR and a couple of entertainment licenses.

Leave a Reply

