This one was sent in from Mel:

lots of baseball cards for sail – $1

when i was younger i collected baseball cards and now am going to sell my collection to bye some things i need. there are lots of cards from over 20 years ago!!!!!!!!111 these are vintage collectibles so i will only take serious offers. i think there are abowt 500 cards so since these are really old i bet they woud be worth abowt 10 dollers each. so that woud be 5000 dollers. the price is nigotiable but these are valuble so you are getting a big discont. a lot of years ago i was told that a lot of these cards woud be worth up to 50 dollers each. so since everybody likes baseball more than we thout back then you are getting 25000 worth of cards for only 5000 dollers! this is a steel! i dont want to post my fone number so please just email. thanks.

All I can say is whoa! That is a mess.  I’m putting him at your mercy, here is his ad <link>. U shud contat heem und sea if u can maik a deel.

I have had no success in Craigslist Idiots lately so I open this up to my readers, go forth and see what you can get from him.  It should be very funny.  He’ll probably poop his pants that he is getting so much interest in his cards.  Maybe he can even give out his fone number for a possible sail.

11 responses »

  1. Ryan says:

    Haha. I regularly browse the SF CL baseball listings and didn’t even get through the first sentence on this one. Should have read it all. There are plenty of clueless card sellers around here but that takes the cake.

  2. Brian says:

    Youd allmost thunk this was kreeted so it wood be pikt bi bad Wax

  3. Axemanohio says:

    Nice try, I can’t imagine why no one responded

  4. Zeke Barrett says:

    Hey I found this one on my craigslist here in Shreveport, LA 🙂 http://shreveport.craigslist.org/clt/2168920680.html

  5. I swear this looks fake. I mean it’s so stupid and terrible it can’t be real. Maybe someone fishing for a Craigslist Idiot showdown or just a dumbass posting because he can.

  6. HP says:

    I emailed the person. I asked if there were any Mantles,etc. His spelling vastly improved. He said there were cards of te 80’sand 90’s with many “big names” like Barry Bonds. I told him to send me a list.

  7. Mel says:

    Who knows, maybe it was someone just messing around on Craigslist, but I found this fair and square.

  8. Mel says:

    This is almost like one of those stupid Yahoo Answers questions…

  9. Brad says:

    Well, I decided to have some fun with this and the guy thinks he almost has them sold for $3500. But he told me they weren’t reprints like the ones on Ebay, so I have been acting like they are original printing press versions used to make the cards. We’ll see how this turns out.

  10. todduncommon says:

    Looks like this seller should headline a “Brains Your Mom Threw Out” set.

Leave a Reply

