Can someone explain to me what the heck is wrong with Ndamukong Suh?  I have long heard of the switch that football players have that can be turned on and off whether they are on the field or not.  Unfortunately for Suh he doesn’t have that switch.  He has such a checkered past on the field over the past season and a half that the only thing Tagliabue could do was suspend the guy.

I’m hoping that since he is still pretty young, 24, that he could learn at some point.  I think at one time I actually believe he would learn, but now I just don’t think so.  I just think that some players are just dirty and you can’t change them.  I think Suh is just one of those guys.  He’ll have two weeks to think about this but I just think it’s not going to do any good.

His cards were once fetching $50 – 100, but right now they are in the $20 – 25 neighborhood.  They have really taken a beating over the past few weeks.  If he can keep his nose clean for the next year or so, we should see his card prices increase again.  I will say though, if he has another lapse of “bad judgement” you can see his cards drop in prices again.

9 responses »

  1. Bill says:

    How long ago did this Suh guy play if Tagliabue suspended him? LOL!

    He’s an idiot! Right now he seems like he’ll be an Albert Haynesworth who tries harder.

  2. No Good Card Shops in New Orleans says:

    Goodell not Tagliabue…right?

  3. Mike says:

    You write a “sports blog” and you dont even know who the commissioner of the NFL is? Are you retarted? I would understand soccer, but football? That is the most popular sport in the United States!!!

  4. TheWiz says:

    Dont blame it on his game, blame it on his race!

  5. Jay says:

    Wow ! Some of these “shitheads” are brutal. The “blogger” probably holds down TWO jobs with 2 or 3 kids AND A WIFE. Makes a mistake on a post and now hes a freekin retard ? “Shithead ” was actually being nice.Class maneuver by the chemgod.

    Hey shithead , he’s either a retard or an asshole.Make up your mind you moron. Assholes can be retards but retards do not have the capacity to be an asshole !
    I know what I’m talking about ,because I’m a smart ass idiot and the son of a total asshole .

    To the issue : Suh’s parents didn’t do a very good job raising they lil’ boy !

Leave a Reply

