So Larry the Sewing Guy had the unfortunate luck of pulling my name for the Secret Santa.  Poor guy knew his package would end up on the blog.  I have to say this is going to go very nice with my recent card of the month that I posted a few days ago (Sweet Spot Ripken autograph).  A 2003 Cal Ripken Jr. Donruss Diamond Kings game used bat with the picture of the bat on the back of the card.

He also went to my wantlist and threw me a card I needed for the collection.

Thanks so much Larry and Happy Holidays!  If you find some time head on over the Larry’s blog:

Sewingmachineguy on Cards

2 responses »

  1. baseball dad says:

    But it’s not Christmas yet !!

    I just got a package from ebay yesterday. My SS package will go out monday. It doesn’t have far to go. Thanks for doing this !

  2. Mike D. says:

    I don’t have a blog to post my Secret Santa present, so I wanted to send a quick public thanks to Baseball Dad for hooking me up with an ’89 Score Troy Aikman RC and a ’61 Topps Billy Williams RC! Outstanding additions to my personal collection. I had no idea what to expect having never done a Secret Santa card exchange before, and am extremely happy I took the plunge this year. Thanks Jack, and thanks Mike for providing and hosting this event this year!!!

Leave a Reply

