I got this one back on Saturday.  I sent it out just about four years ago.  It’s by far and away the longest I’ve ever had to wait for a through the mail return.  I sent it out so long ago that I had to try and remember who Dan LaCouture was and why I sent out a card for him to sign.  So I had to do some reconnaissance and from what I can remember was that I was a fan of his when he was with the Devils and when he finally ended up on the Hurricanes, I thought i would be great to get his autograph.

That was on 11/2/2008, so I have to wonder since I know he got the mail before being sent down to the Albany River Rats, why the long wait. What I came up with is that he got the card and before he could send it out, he headed to Europe and my guess is that this was the first time that he was back in the states.  Anyhow, I’m always psyched to get an autograph back.

Four years though, I’m just amazed.  What’s the longest you waited for a TTM success?

2 responses »

  1. Hackenbush says:

    Wow. It’s a nice one anyway.

  2. Bill says:

    Joe Orsulak – 1076 Days.

    He beat Tim Teufel for the longest by 400 days (give or take).

Leave a Reply

