It has been an extremely long time since I wrote my last post.  There are many reasons for this.  I’ll break em down as follows:

  • November – sick with all kinds of side effects from my medications.  Felt like crap, didn’t even use the internet for most of the time I was feeling sick.
  • December – Broke my USB drive with all my custom card designs. Led to serious depression and numerous thoughts of “WHY THE HELL DIDN’T I BACK IT UP?”
  • December (cont.) – Family visits and being burried at work.
  • January – Holy crap have I not posted in over 60 days.  What the hell do I write about? Seriously I have 5 draft posts that I abandoned because they sucked.
  • Items of note – Getting emailed comments about 2-3 times a week about how I suck and how the blog sucks, tends to make me not want to post.  If you won something (ie/ keychain, bracelet, etc.) and are forever waiting on me to send it. I have sent countless emails out (to apparently the wrong address, although it never gets kicked back) to confirm the address. Email me here with what I owe you and your address.

I still have no idea what to post about.  I’ve started a new personal project:

cropped-bad-wax-header

 

It’s based off of The Infinite Card Set blog except it’s all the cut autographs that I have never gotten around to making.  The idea behind it was to make one cut autograph template and use it for everyone (and I mean everyone) whose autograph I have.  The only requirement to be in the set is that the person has to be relatively famous.  I have close to a hundred signatures that need to be put in cards.  This gives me something to do.

Also the traveling box of cards has been making the rounds.  I think it’s at this guy’s place.  As I get pictures (which hasn’t happened much) I’ll get them up here.  Look for posts from me 3ish times a week until I get a rush of energy and start posting everyday again.

Peace Out – Mike

 

5 responses »

  1. Scott says:

    Good to have you back!

  2. Jeff says:

    I was trying to see where your blog sucks. So far, I have yet to read anything sucky. I’ll keep looking… 🙂

  3. Dhoff says:

    I’m personally offended that anyone would tell you your blog sucks. Don’t listen to the haters. Yours was the first blog I ever read and really helped get me into collecting again. When you’re not posting, the blogging world is a little bit lonelier. Glad to see a post. You rock, man.

  4. fanofreds says:

    I think you’ve made it to the big time when people write to say your blog sucks. I’m still waiting for my first “hate” blogger.

  5. gcrl says:

    I will let you know when the box gets here. It’s not here yet.

Leave a Reply

